Posted by: davepidgeon | October 21, 2008

New photo albums

 

A hiker pauses on the trail to Croagh Patrick's summit in western Ireland.

A hiker pauses on the trail to Croagh Patrick

As in writing, sometimes a second draft of a Web site turns out better than the first. Sometimes? I mean all the time. I’ve taken down some old albums and posted new ones at my Web site which are more focused on certain locales like Arizona and Ricketts Glen State Park, Pa. You can see them here, and please keep checking back because I’m not yet finished.

 

These photos represent the best I can do given that all I have is a basic point-and-click camera with a few manual controls. It’s a Canon Powershot, perfect for backpacking because it’s compact and can take a fall on a rock better than its owner; believe me, I’ve tried.

Leave a Reply

Categories

